Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

Beginning of the End

5 posts in this topic

Posted

Im not very good at this so... yeah. It'll probably not be very good. It could be though, if I don't mess it up with stupidness.

In 2050 the world was plunged into darkness, a pitch black darkness that seeped into your very soul. Lights were made using nuclear energy to run, they pierced the darkness and created comfort. Portable ones were created, smaller, multicolored even. It was these that ruined the Earth. The nuclear radiation seeped into the skin of the people, mutating them. They were turned into mindless flesh-eating monsters. Stronger and faster than normal humans. The infection spread through the air, the water, and blood. Several bases were established around the world that used a different light source, walls were built, water was cleansed, protective domes were built. Project Lockdown was put in action. 500 infection free people were pulled into each dome, mostly young people in between the ages of 10 to 25. 150 of these 500 were trained to fight and survive outside the dome, they were given injections that made them immune to the air, but through the blood and water they could still get it. These people became the military for each dome, sometimes they fought against eachother when a colony's resources were low. Other times they prevented attacks from the mutants.