Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

The Legend of Zelda

2 posts in this topic

Posted

In the land of Hyrule, there are many Legends...this is but one.

Across the clear blue waters and rolling grass lies the tiny village of Lo. The population of Lo, farmers by trade are perfectly content with working the land say for just one, his name is Link and he is about to embark on a quest that will make him a Legend.

"Link! Where are you boy, there's work to be done!" Master Quill shouted

Link jumped out from behind a tree and fell to the ground, a bright red welt on his forehead.

"You hit me!" Link said in disbelief

"You jumped out at me boy, what have I told you about that." Quill asked.

"Not to...sorry Master." Link said.

"That's fine boy." Quill helped Link up and dusted him off.

"How about this, instead of working the fields you come with me to Hyrule Castle, I'm to make a delivery to the Butcher in Castle Market."

"Castle Market...do you think we'll see Zelda." Link asked

"I think the Princess has more on her mind then tromping through the streets with the likes of us." Quill said.

And Quill was right, at that very moment The Princess was engaged in fierce talks.

"Your highness, things in the west are not good." Ambassidor Neela, a female of the Gerudo said.

"What troubles you Neela?" Zelda asked.

"The harvest has again yielded scarce crops, the people starve and I fear revolution is nigh." Neela said

"A worker, a...Male has grown into a powerful voice of the people. He even has support of some of the women on the Gerudo council."

"I'm sorry Neela, I'm not sure what I can do. Perhaps I can send some of the bounty of Hyrule to your people."

"Thank you highness, i'm sure that will help." Neela said

Link and Quill exited Lo and rode through the Filium Forest.

"This is the first time you've left Lo isn't it?" Quill asked.

Link nodded keeping his eyes glued to the world around him.

"Our tiny village is just one of many Link." quill said.