Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

Pelosi's mouth

9 posts in this topic

Posted

I'm a fairly conservative-minded person, although I have always been registered independant. This article (http://www.cnsnews.com/news/article/65950) and the accompanying video downright scares me, and I'm an unemployed artist!

The implications of her saying that people who are creative can quit their jobs because the taxpayers will support them is the most audacious and evil political statement I have ever heard that wasn't in a George Orwell or Ayn Rand book.

Thoughts? This may not be the proper audience to discuss something like this, but I thought I'd try.

Posted

It seems to me that she's only making the point that no one will need a steady job to have health care. It can be hard to come by money sometimes as an artist, so there is a lot of benefit to be had here for people in that line of work. I don't think she's implying that musicians are layabouts or anything like that.

Posted

Cuz we're hard workin peoplez.

Posted

She's trying to say "see, now people can follow the dreams they've always wanted to pursue and healthcare is one less thing they need to worry about that could deter them."

Pelosi NEVER says anything right. I am a fairly liberal-minded person but she freaks me out.

Posted

Her heart's there, she just can't quite say what she means to.

Posted

That's true, a musician and any truly self employed individual, be them creative or not, (a guy who mows lawns 12 hours a day for example) have to pay for insurance. After this bill, those individuals will be spared that expense, at the expense of the tax payer.

Nobody will be able to defend all of Pelosi's statement without the above as their basis for argument. The problem is, you can take the statement in two ways.