Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

Abandoned

1 post in this topic

Posted (edited)

for english. why else would i have made it? it's inspired by zelda. only have one chapter done. about 4 pages. actually, i'm not even sure on the name yet. can't really find the right one right now... i'll find a name eventually.

Chapter 1

It was a calm noonday. I was sitting on a log in the courtyard, thinking about how bored i was. The sun was out, and there were barely any clouds to be seen. The perfect freeday, except that it wasn't free at all. I had class pretty soon. My parents say I should be grateful, I have the power that all mages need to cast any sort of spell at all. The power of Mana.

My name is Jorg. I've been training in the arts of magic since i turned 12, 2 years ago. At age 12, you're given a test of sorts, to see if you qualify to learn the arts of magic. Well... i wouldn't really call it a test. They basically scan you for mana, and if you have any, the start teaching you how to use magic on the spot. Usually they only save the "Test" for times of war, though there have been different occasions. I took my test during a period of war. And that very same war is still going on, and it's been going on for 5 years now.

My thoughts were interupted with a coughing behind me, the kind of cough that tells you "Uh, idiot. i've been here for a while, now" I looked behind me, to stare into the cold, heartless eyes of my merciless teacher.

"So, Jorg, you aren't warming up like you were supposed to be? tsk tsk, we'll have to go on without the warm up, then." he grunted, and stared at me. "we'll start out with the water ball attack excercise then. Come on now, get your lazy butt off that log and get ready!" he sneered. i groaned. i hate the water element. it's supposed to be my main element, though i suck at it anyways. It was my favorite element, oddly enough, seeing as i hate it.