Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

When and how did you first discover Zelda?

75 posts in this topic

Posted

This is my story:

When I was 10, in 2002 i think, my dad had to go on a trip to the US, so I asked him to bring me a PS1, because because I played it at a friends house and liked it a lot. When my dad returned he didn't give me a PS1...he gave me a N64 with two controllers and Super Mario 64. I was kinda dissapointed, but I had never owned a videogame console before that, so I was still excited. I was hooked with Mario inmediatly. Then, in 2001 I went to Blockbuster to rent a movie and saw OOT. I wanted to try it so I asked my dad to rent it too. When I was at home I started playing it and played through half of the Deku Tree. It was too hard for me so i opened another file and started exploring the world, without doing any sidequests or stuff because i didn't know English very well at that time, so I didn't understand much... I absolutley loved it. Then I had to return the game, my house was robbed (and my N64 :unsure:) and all sorts of things happened. Then, about 2 years ago I went to my friends house and he had WW, but he thought it was too hard...(He didn't even get the sail from Zunari...lol) I tried it and helped him a lil' bit. I loved it! A year after i got a GC and WW, along with the Collectors Edition Disk. I beat WW, then OOT and MM and have loved the games ever since. :) (whoa long story!)

Posted

I first got into Zelda when I got my Nintendo 64 in 1999. I only had Super Mario 64 at the time, so

I went to a friend's house to see what games he had. He had Perfect Dark, Mario Kart, SSB, and

Majora's Mask. I played Majora's Mask for an hour, and got into in quickly...I didn't play Ocarina of Time until last year. :):embarrassed:

Posted

i figured everyones zelda experience would first be in the 64 days, which is when i first got into it

but get this, as near-obsessed as i am about zelda...