Who am I? Why am I here?

12 posts in this topic

Posted

Hello, folks!

First thing's first: my name's Tim, I'm currently 23 years old, and I'll be living in North Carolina in about a month. I have lived in Pittsburgh, PA, for the last five years, but North Carolina is where I grew up so it'll be nice to move back. :n_n:

I'm moving primarily for law school. I completed my undergrad degree just this past summer with majors in Philosophy and Creative Writing.

As for why I'm here: when my girlfriend introduced me to Hyrule.net (she'll hopefully be joining shortly), we took a look at the forum, thought it was a fairly active place with good discussions and members, and decided to join. We're both currently active at legendofzelda.com (at which I'm a mod) and zeldadungeon.com (I specifically mod the debate forums there). I've noticed one of my colleagues from loz just joined, which is an amusing coincidence, since we've ended up at the same forums more than once. You'll probably find me in Serious Discussion and Entertainment Zone (I'm a bit of a movie buff) the most, but that doesn't mean I'll be completely inactive on other forums.