Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

College?

16 posts in this topic

Posted

I was just wondering if anyone else on here might be a college student...? If so, where do you go? Are you a freak like me and actually enjoy it? :biggrin:

Posted

yeah there are a couple of us in college or uni or some sort of tertiary education.

Im at a music uni in sydney. I enjoy it.. most of the time.

what do you study?

Posted

I'm studying art at my local community college (aka two-year college) here in Tennessee. I really like going to a small school, but I'll go to a larger university for my Master's in Art.

Posted

I'm planing to go to a four year maritime college. I might go to Cal Maritime.

Posted

I'm going to the University of Oklahoma.... I like my Japanese class :D

Posted

I like my Japanese class :D

Because you have your own private tutor outside of the classroom. :>

It'll be two more years before I get to college. I'm kinda excited to go, like I can already picture myself there, but actually getting there is kind of a let down. College apps, community service, all that stuff. :/ I'm most likely going to San Diego State University because it has the majors I want (I wanna double-major in history and the Japanese language) and my tuition is free if I go there. But I have been considering a few others like UCSD or Point Loma Nazarene University... I'm planning to apply to an ivy league like Harvard, too. xp I'm not expecting to get in, but I want to see what happens. A lot of schools back east will especially keep an eye out for applicants who are of ethnic descent (like me!), and they'll pay for your tuition and dorming if your family makes under a certain amount of income. :D

Posted

I definatley plan to go after high school. I plan to transfer from a community college to a 4-year university. Technically, though, I did take college summer school classes before freshman year... :unsure:

Posted