So I bought a 360...

18 posts in this topic

Posted

Ok, so I bought a 360 the other day (Yes, and I still dont have a Wii Either...) and have since decided to get some games for it, Im kinda new to it so I dont know THAT many good games. However several of my close friends & my brother have 360s too, so I can simply borrow games off them instead of buying them. So, Im looking for good games that I havnt heard of and should check out.

I already have access to the following games via my friends:

Halo (1,2,3)

GTA IV

Bioshock

Gears of War (1,2)

Fable 3

Oblivion

Orange box

Fear (1,2)

i'll be checking out all suggestions, I generally like ALL games, but im a big fan of scary or horror themed games like fear, bioshock. I also love RPGs like oblivion.

Also, a newbie question, What do i need to play games online?

Posted (edited)

Just a sec here...

OH YEAH!!! AWESOME.

Alright.

It depends on what you use to connect to the internet. You need money for an XBL account. If you use a router, and your TV and computer are close enough to each other, you'll need a Cat5 cable. Just get an extremely long one if your TV is far away from your computer.

If you use a wireless network, be prepared to fork out 100 bucks for a wireless card.

I'll certainly play Fable 2, Halo 3, Gears of War 1 and 2(2's mostly broken, though), and GTAIV as soon as I can get my GT changed to Jo-Bengt.

Also, if you ever play Halo 3 online, be sure to assassinate anyone who has "ninja" in their GT and shake your head over their bodies.

Edited by Jo-Bengt (see edit history)

Posted

I recommend:

Resident Evil 5

Call of Duty 4

Prototype

Left 4 Dead

Posted

Fable 3? Do you mean Fable 2?

Anyway, I recommend Fable the lost chapters if you haven't beat it b4, it's an original xbox game, but you can get it at gamestop/ gamecrazy for 10 bucks, or even from xbox live for like $10.

Then I recommend

RE5

Fallout 3

Prototype

Overlord 2

Assassin's Creed

GTA 4

Soul Calibur 4

Posted (edited)