zeldasymphonygoddesses If you missed out on The Legend of Zelda Symphony of the Goddesses in 2011-2012, you’re in luck as they are starting up again for 2013. The earliest US dates are June 10th in San Francisco and June 12th for Los Angeles. Tickets are already on sale so hurry up and get your tickets!

The show starts May 23rd in London and will end October 19th in Grand Rapids, MI for a total of 11 shows.

Press Release and full schedule after the jump…

Date & Time City State Venue Tickets Season
May 23, 2013 6:30 PM London UK Hammersmith Apollo Buy Now 1
May 25, 2013 8:00 PM Paris FR Le Palais des Congrès Buy Now 1
May 28, 2013 8:00 PM Berlin DE Tempodrom Buy Now 1
Jun 06, 2013 8:00 PM Atlanta GA Cobb Energy Performing Arts Center Buy Now 2
Jun 10, 2013 8:00 PM San Francisco CA Davies Symphony Hall Buy Now 2
Jun 12, 2013 8:30 PM Los Angeles CA The Greek Theatre (on sale 4/13) 2
Jun 14, 2013 8:00 PM Montréal QC Salle Wilfrid-Pelletier Buy Now 2
Jun 29, 2013 8:00 PM Austin TX Long Center Buy Now 2
Sep 07, 2013 8:00 PM Toronto ON Sony Performing Arts Centre Buy Now 2
Sep 12, 2013 7:30 PM Seattle WA Benaroya Hall Buy Now 2
Oct 19, 2013 8:00 PM Grand Rapids MI Devos Hall 1


As part of “The Legend of Zelda: Symphony of the Goddesses” world tour for 2013, the acclaimed concert will revisit Davies Symphony Hall in San Francisco on June 10th, once again capturing the hearts of video game enthusiasts and music lovers. Following the huge success of 2011-2012, concert goers in the Bay Area will journey back to the land of Hyrule and enjoy an all-new season of breathtaking, new material, exploring additional chapters from the The Legend of Zelda franchise, as well as preserving the beautifully orchestrated four-movement symphony from last season.

Based on one of the most popular and beloved video game series of all time, the tour—which has been hailed as a modern classic—features live orchestral performances of theme music from Nintendo’s The Legend of Zelda franchise. The name “Symphony of the Goddesses” refers not only to the concert program but also to its four-movement symphony, the first of its kind in video game music history, recounting classic story lines from The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time, The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker, The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess, and The Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past.

Fans will relish in their favorite moments from the game, carefully and beautifully timed with a gorgeous, larger-than-life orchestral score. The concert is a festive event for all walks of fans, who are encouraged to don their hero’s tunics and master swords for the experience of a lifetime.

To view a complete tour schedule with ticketing information, and also sign up for a regularly updated digital newsletter, visit http://zelda-symphony.com

Source: Joystiq

Related Articles: