Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

My Fathers side (of the family) thinks I'm an idiot!

21 posts in this topic

Posted

I don't know my dads family all that well and now I don't think I want to. You see for some reason they think I'm slow (or stupid, retarded). The few times I talk to them on the phone they, and it almost sounds as if they're...I don't know, talking down to me.

I'm in school part time and studying (among other things) Quantum Mechanics. And somehow they've got it in their heads that I'm studying to be a mechanic as in a guy who fixes cars. I try to describe what QM is and it's like trying to explain Television to a goldfish. And frankly I'm done trying to explain, then again what can you expect from a bunch of southern hicks!

Posted

When they ask you how to fix their car give them a picture out of your textbook of like the motherpuppying hadron collider and be like "it is your muffler that's the problem. This is a picture of it. Show it to your mechanic and he'll be able to pick the correct one for your make and model."

Posted

When they ask you how to fix their car give them a picture out of your textbook of like the motherpuppying hadron collider and be like "it is your muffler that's the problem. This is a picture of it. Show it to your mechanic and he'll be able to pick the correct one for your make and model."

Goddam kimmy I am lolling.

Posted

I feel yea. Parts of my family think that I'm "dark" when in reality, I'm made of sunshine and bubblegum floss. Are they active in your life? If not, I don't see the big deal if they don't understand you. It's not like you have to entertain them.

Posted

I feel yea. Parts of my family think that I'm "dark" when in reality, I'm made of sunshine and bubblegum floss. Are they active in your life? If not, I don't see the big deal if they don't understand you. It's not like you have to entertain them.