Worst day ever

17 posts in this topic

Posted

Ok, so I woke up feeling pretty good. Then I got on the bus and realized that I forgot my math and Spanish homework. That was bad, but it quickly got worse. My knee, which I injured two years ago and re-injured over spring break, was acting up. It hurt really bad, but I just dealt with it.

Fast forward to Multimedia, I check my grades online and notice two C's! Now, that's really weird, considering that I'm an A student. Anyway, my Chemistry grade has fallen from a 92 to a 76 because of one lab. My lab book fell apart in the turn in box, and she gave me a 16 because of it! That sucks, considering that I spent the better part of 3 hours preparing that lab report.

The other C was a spanish grade that fell from a 96 to a 79 because she gave me a 0 on an assignment that I wasn't there to do. It was supposed to be excused because I was at tennis, but no. She gave me a 0 instead.

Then, at tennis, I got destroyed in a match because my mind was on the two C's I have. I then proceded to fall down because my injured knee gave out.

Today sucked.

Posted

Whoa... I am sorry about all that.

Posted

At least you get to know that Jesus loves you.

Posted

Well could have been worse right?

if you have a girlfriend, she could have broken up with you. For instance.

But yeah, that would suck

Posted

Feel lucky.

There were people that had a far worse day than you.

Posted

Feel lucky.

There were people that had a far worse day than you.

Everyone's a communist...

Posted

Everyone's a communist...

I wonder why if true...

Posted

I wonder why if true...

I'm sorry, what? Typo?

Posted

I'm sorry, what? Typo?

I'm sorry, what it is supposed to say is: I wonder why if what you say is true, is what the sentence says/means.

Posted

Yeah. That sucks. But seriously. You were disappointed about getting Cs?

Lol. The marking system in Scotland is (from best to worst)

6 (in some subjects)

7 (fail)